I Thank My God – 1 Corinthians 1:4

1 Corinthians 1:4 – I thank my God always on your behalf, for the grace of God which is given you by Jesus Christ;

Have you said thank you to your brothers and sisters in Christ today?  I am thankful for each and everyone of you.  Just knowing that you are out there is an encouragement to me.  We are not alone, and God wants us to know that He has provided not simply eternity but also now for us to enjoy in fellowship with Him and our brethren.

At least for today, we know God largely through His expression in fellow believers until we can see Him face to face.  We bless one another and help one another in Christ’s name.  Did you get that?  In Christ’s name we receive and edify each other. 

So thank you for being all that Christ made you to be for me.  Thank you for caring about me enough to read this posting.  Thank you for caring enough about me to pray for me even if generally. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

