The Lord Will Do Great Things – Joel 2:21

Joel 2:21 – Fear not, O land; be glad and rejoice: for the Lord will do great things.

When I was very young, I was afraid of the dark. Particularly, I was fearful of what might crawl out of the shadowy confines of my closet at night. While I outgrew this sort of childish terror, there are things in life that can disturb me if I am not abiding in the Spirit.

The now famous 23rd Psalm declares, “Yea, though I walk through the valley of he shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and staff they comfort me” (Psalm 23:4). Countless saints have looked to the Truth found in this verse assuring them of comfort at the worst times of life. We can too.

Furthermore, the Apostle Paul encouraged, “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. [7] And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:6-7). To be clear Paul is not telling us to throw caution to the wind. Rather we should not be full of care as we walk in the Spirit, because we know that the Father cares for us, and He will never forsakes us.

What blessed assurance! Live in hope. Live with Christ in your heart. He will yet do great things!

Leave a Reply

