As A Hart Panteth – Psalm 42:1

As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God. – Psalm 42:1

When I consider my relationship to God, the word dependence comes to mind.  I depend upon the Lord, and I want to acknowledge Him for everything.   Every blessing and every lesson and every moment of sustaining power that keeps me going, I owe to Him. 

As my Creator, He gave me physical life and He gave me new spiritual life in Him.  As my Shepherd and the Bishop of my soul, he is the guide and keeper of my life here and now and as well in eternity.  As my King, He is my sovereign and Lord to Whom I owe my allegiance and devotion.  As my Savior, Jesus Christ gave His perfect life in exchange for my sins.  As my Friend, He listens to my prayers in all circumstances and for all purposes.  

My soul thirsts for more of Him.  He is the one thing that always satisfies the soul.   Thank you God for being there for me and your children today.   We love you, and we hope to please you even if only for moments at a time.  

Leave a Reply

